International Woolmark Prize Nominees Announced

The International Woolmark Prize celebrates outstanding fashion talents from around the globe who showcase the beauty and versatility of Merino wool. It is the world’s most prestigious award for rising fashion stars.

First held in 1953 as an initiative of the International Wool Secretariat, the award was won the following year by iconic fashion designers Karl Lagerfeld and Yves Saint Laurent.

Since re-launching in 2012, the International Woolmark Prize has supported the careers of designers from around the world, many of whom have gone on to build internationally successful businesses. As the International Woolmark Prize grows in size and status, these designers are from increasingly diverse locations.

The 2017/18 award features notable candidates Andrea Jiapei Li, Matthew Miller, Roberts Wood, Wim Bruynooghe and Zaid Affas all competing for the prestigious winner’s title and final prize of AU $200,000. The winner will be announced early next year.

Roberts Wood is exclusive to 4.

Shop the collection here.

Screenshot 2017-05-03 12.37.54 - amend

Screenshot 2017-05-03 12.37.54 - amend 2

Screenshot 2017-05-03 12.37.54 - amend 5

Screenshot 2017-05-03 12.37.54 - amend 3

Screenshot 2017-05-03 12.38.06
Share on FacebookTweetBack to top